Wednesday, May 29th, 2024
Home | Site Map

Athens Township Board of Supervisors

Athens Township is governed by an elected Board of Supervisors organized under the Second Class Township Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Board of Supervisors consists of 5 members who each serve six year staggered terms.

The supervisors enact, by majority vote, Ordinances and Resolutions, levy taxes, approve subdivision and land development plans, conditional use applications, and approve all expenditures and budgets. They also approve the hiring and/or termination of all township employees, and make appointments to advisory boards, committees, and commissions which serve the township.

The Supervisors generally meet once a month on the last Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM. The meetings are advertised and open to the public. Residents are welcome to attend and may also voice any concerns during the "Voice of the Residents" section of the agenda. Any resident who wants to have a discussion with the boardshould contact the Township Secretary at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to insure the topic is on the agenda.


The Board of Supervisor members are:

Tressa Heffron,Chairwoman 
Bonnie Petruschak, Vice Chairwoman 
Matt Moore 
Ron Reagan 
Cori Lasco

Meagan Carling, Secretary
Michele Browning, Vacancy Board

John Thompson is the Solicitor for the board.
A Stenographer is used as required.